Requiescant in Pace

Janet Daugherty, 84 of Springfield, passed away on Friday, November 8, 2019.  Visitation from 4-7pm on Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at Butler Funeral Home-Chatham.  Funeral Mass 10:00am on Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at St. Joseph the Worker with Rev. Allen Kemme officiating.  Burial will follow at Camp Butler National Cemetery.

Darleen Mittelstaedt, 74 of Chatham, passed away on Thursday, October 31, 2019.  Visitation from 9-9:45 and Funeral Mass at 10:00am on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at St. Joseph the Worker with Rev. Allen Kemme officiating.  Graveside ceremony will follow at 1pm at Camp Butler National Cemetery. 

py00460l3zt3x2n4gcrdf22u5nl.jpg

Margaret Brooks, 75 of Chatham, passed away on Friday, October 25, 2019.  Visitation from 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. on Sunday, November 3, 2019, at Butler Funeral Home, Chatham. Funeral Mass: 10:00 a.m. on Monday, November 4, 2019, at St. Joseph the Worker with Rev. Dominic Rankin officiating. Burial will follow at Chatham Memorial Cemetery.

Mary Joan Kennedy, 87, of Thayer, passed away on Wednesday, October 9, 2019.  Visitation from 4:00 – 7:00 p.m. on Sunday, October 13, 2019, at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church.  Funeral Mass: 10:00 a.m. on Monday, October 14, 2019, at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church with Fr. John Nolan, celebrant.  Burial will follow at West Cemetery in Thayer.

Gavin L. O'Reilly, 58 of Springfield, passed away on Sunday, September 22, 2019.  Memorial Ceremony at 1:00pm on Sunday, September 29, 2019 at Butler Funeral Home, Springfield with Celebrant Judy Woerner officiating. 

William-Thomas-Obituary

William Barrett “Bill” Thomas, Sr., 79, of Chatham, passed away on Saturday, September 14, 2019.  Visitation will be from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 19, 2019, at Butler Funeral Home—Chatham.  Funeral Ceremony will be at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, September 20, 2019, at Butler Funeral Home—Chatham with Fr. John Nolan officiating.  Burial will follow at Camp Butler National Cemetery with military honors provided by the Department of Defense. 

Bertha Lorraine Hostick, 83, of Springfield, passed away on July 28, 2019.  Visitation and Funeral Mass will be from 9:30-10:45am on August 2 and Funeral Mass will be at 11am on August 2, both at Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Springfield with Rev. Michael Friedel, celebrant.  Burial will follow at Calvary Cemetery.

Robert "R.P." Minder, 93, of Laomi, passed away on July 26, 2019.  Visitation will be from 4-7pm August 2 at Butler Funeral Home, Chatham and Funeral Mass will be 10am on August 3 at St. Joseph the Worker Church with Fr. John Nolan, celebrant.  Burial will follow at St. Mary's Cemetery in New Berlin.

Marilyn Kathryn Huss, 82 of Springfield, passed away on on July 21, 2019. Memorial Gathering will be on July 26 from 4-7pm at Staab Funeral Home, Springfield and Memorial Mass will be 10am on July 27 at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church with Fr. John Nolan officiating.  Burial will follow at Chatham Memorial Cemetery.

Waneta M. Durbin, 91 of Springfield, passed away on Sunday, July 14, 2019 at St. John’s Hospital in Springfield. Visitation will be held on Thursday, July 18 from 10a.m. until 11a.m. on Thursday at McClure Funeral Home in Taylorville. The funeral service will be held at 11a.m. with Fr. John Nolan officiating. Burial will take place at Glenhaven Memorial Gardens in Taylorville.

Mary Catherine "Mickey" Fifer, 86, of Chatham, died Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield, IL.  Family will receive friends from 4:00 - 7:00pm on Monday, June 3, 2019 at Butler Funeral Home in Chatham.  Funeral Mass: Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 10:00am at St. Joseph the Worker in Chatham with Very Rev. Christopher House, celebrant.

Marsue Ann Wachtel, 71, of Chatham, died Friday, March 29, 2019 at Memorial Medical Center, Springfield, IL.  Visitation:  Friday, April 5, 2019 from 5-8pm at Duker & Haugh in Quincy.  Funeral Mass:  Saturday, April 6 2019 at 10am in the Duker & Haugh Funeral Home at 10am in St. Francis Solanus Catholic Church in Quincy.

James S. Tripp, 67, of Chatham, died Thursday, March 28, 2019 at St. Joseph's Home in Springfield.  Visitation:  Family will receive friends from 9am-9:45am on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church.  Funeral Mass:  Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 10am at St. Joseph the Worker in Chatham with Fr. John Nolan, celebrant.

Jeremy John Morgan, 44, of Chatham, died on Saturday, March 9, 2019 at Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, OH.  Visitation & Prayer service:  Thursday, March 21 at 4pm at Bisch Funeral Home West.  Funeral Mass:  Friday, March 22 at 10am at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church in Chatham with Fr. John Nolan, celebrant.

Ellen Kumle, 74, of Springfield, died on Monday, February 25, 2019, at her residence.  Visitation: Family will receive friends from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. on Friday, March 1, 2019, at Butler Funeral Home-Springfield.  Funeral Mass: 10:00 a.m. on Saturday, March 2, 2019, at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church in Chatham with Fr. John Nolan, celebrant.  

Edith M. LeSeure Cape, 97, of Chatham, passed away on Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at Memorial Medical Center.  Visitation and Funeral Mass: Family will receive friends from 9:00 – 9:45 a.m. on Saturday, February 16, 2019 at St. Joseph the Worker Church in Chatham. Funeral Mass will follow at 10:00 a.m. with Fr. John Nolan, celebrant. Private burial will follow at a later date.

Patricia Ann Funk, 87, of Chatham, died on January 29, 2019 at St. John’s Hospital.  Service will be 10am on February 7 at Butler Funeral Home, Springfield.

1w1exalmmviyp0aahg4kwc72j1l.jpg

Mary Ellen Palazzolo, 68, of Springfield died on January 29, 2019 at Memorial Medical Center. Visitation will be 1-3 pm on February 3, 2019 at Staab Funeral Home – Springfield and 9-9:45 am on February 4, 2019 at St. Joseph the Worker Church in Chatham.  Funeral Mass will be at 10:00 am on February 4, 2019 at St. Joseph the Worker Church in Chatham, with Fr. John Nolan officiating. Burial will follow at Calvary Cemetery.

Beverly Sue Wright, 85, of Chatham died on November 29, 2018, at Auburn Nursing Home.  Cremation was accorded by Lincoln Land Cremation Society.

7fzfi7oxspjr0thalaggxa1kphl.jpg

Paul Briney, 82, of Chatham peacefully passed away surrounded by family on November 15th. Visitation will be 10-1:30 on November 24 at Bisch Funeral Home West.

 rwotb1ic8o0u0qp7y5cgsntnyhl.jpg

Wilma Lee "Bitty" McClernon, age 87 of Chatham passed away Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at her home, surrounded by family.  Funeral Mass: 10 am, Saturday, November 10, 2018 at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church in Chatham.

 Margaret L. "Peg" Sidener

Margaret L. “Peg” Sidener, 83, of Chatham, passed away at 3:59 p.m. on Friday, October 5, 2018 at Memorial Medical Center.  Funeral Mass 10:00 a.m. on Thursday October 11, 2018, at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church.

od3cyu0gqhg4zojl670bcaa8l3l.jpg

John W. Haines, 94, of Chatham, passed away at 8:40 a.m. on Thursday, September 20, 2018, at Memorial Hospice at Heritage Health.  Funeral Mass: 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 25, 2018, at St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church

 

Roger Kumle, 72, of Springfield, passed away at 9:55 a.m. on Sunday, August 26, 2018, at Memorial Medical Center.  Funeral Mass: 10:00 a.m. on Friday, August 31, 2018, at St. Joseph the Worker

Roger Kumle, 72, of Springfield, passed away at 9:55 a.m. on Sunday, August 26, 2018, at Memorial Medical Center.  Funeral Mass: 10:00 a.m. on Friday, August 31, 2018, at St. Joseph the Worker

Gloria J. Casey, 87 of Chatham died at 1:56 pm, Sunday, August 26, 2018 at St. John's Hospital.  Funeral Mass: 10:00 am, Friday, August 31, 2018 at Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception.